The FIFA World Cup is an international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA. For this CUP the fans wait very eagerly to support their country or favourite teams and enjoy the game, the fight for the most prestigious football cup.


The FIFA World Cup is an international football tournament that takes place every four years. The first tournament was held in 1930, and since then it has become the most widely-viewed sporting event in the world. An estimated 3.2 billion people watched the 2014 World Cup, and the 2022 tournament is expected to be even bigger.

The 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar, and it will be the first time that the tournament has been held in an Arab country. It will also be the first World Cup to be held in the winter, instead of the summer.

So far, 46 countries have qualified for the 2022 World Cup. These include Brazil, Germany, France, and Spain. The United States, which did not qualify for the 2018 World Cup, is expected to qualify for the 2022 tournament.
The 2022 FIFA World Cup is sure to be an exciting event, and we can’t wait to see what happens!

Four years after France beat Croatia to claim their second World Cup, 32 teams will once again play 64 matches in pursuit of the famous FIFA World Cup Trophy. Domestic leagues around the world will be put on pause for the six weeks of the Qatar 2022 tournament which concludes with the World Cup 2022 final at Doha’s 80,000-seater Lusail Iconic Stadium on Sunday 18th December.

Brazil – currently top of the FIFA rankings – are the favourites to conquer Qatar but Neymar and co will face tough opposition from Hugo Lloris’s France, Lionel Messi’s Argentina, Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal, Timo Werner’s Germany and Sadio Mane’s Senegal. Italy, often one of the biggest threats, failed to qualify. England manager Gareth Southgate will name his Three Lions squad this week.  

You can watch World Cup 2022 for free in the UK, Australia and many other places. It’s a paid-for event in the US and elsewhere, though. Below are all the full details on how to watch a World Cup 2022 live stream form anywhere, as well as plenty of info on the World Cup 2022 schedule, groups, streaming services and lots more besides.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B: England, Iran, United States, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D: France, Australia/UAE/Peru, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica/New Zealand, Germany, Japan

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

FIFA World Cup 2022 schedule

The tournament will run from November 20 to December 18.

Group stage: November 20 – December 2

Round of 16: December 3-6

Quarterfinals: December 9-10

Semifinals: December 13-14

Third-place match: December 17

Final: December 18

Here is the full match schedule :

November 20

Qatar vs Ecuador

November 21

England vs Iran

Senegal vs Netherlands

November 22

USA vs Wales/Scotland/Ukraine

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia

Denmark vs Tunisia

Mexico vs Poland

November 23

France vs UAE/Australia/Peru

Morocco vs Croatia

Germany vs Japan

Spain vs Costa Rica/New Zealand

November 24

Belgium vs Canada

Switzerland vs Cameroon

Uruguay vs South Korea

Portugal vs Ghana

November 25

Brazil vs Serbia

Wales/Scotland/Ukraine vs Iran

Qatar vs Senegal

Netherlands vs Ecuador

November 26

England vs USA

Tunisia vs UAE/Australia/Peru

Poland vs Saudi Arabia

France vs Denmark

November 27

Argentina vs Mexico

Japan vs Costa Rica/New Zealand

Belgium vs Morocco

Croatia vs Canada

November 28

Spain vs Germany

Cameroon vs Serbia

South Korea vs Ghana

Brazil vs Switzerland

November 29

Portugal vs Uruguay

Ecuador vs Senegal

Netherlands vs Qatar

November 30

Iran vs USA

Wales/Scotland/Ukraine vs England

Tunisia vs France

UAE/Australia/Peru vs Denmark

December 1

Poland vs Argentina

Saudi Arabia vs Mexico

Canada vs Morocco

Croatia vs Belgium

December 2

Costa Rica/New Zealand vs Germany

Japan vs Spain

Ghana vs Uruguay

South Korea vs Portugal

December 3

Cameroon vs Brazil

Serbia vs Switzerland

FIFA World Cup 2022 knockouts schedule

Saturday, December 3

1A vs 2B

Sunday, December 4

1C vs 2D

1D vs 2C

Monday, December 5

1B vs 2A

1E vs 2F

Tuesday, December 6

1G vs 2H

1F vs 2E

Wednesday, December 7

1H vs 2G

Friday, December 9

Quarter-final 1

Saturday,  December 10

Quarter-final 2

Quarter-final 3

Sunday, December 11

Quarter-final 4

Wednesday, December 14

Semi-final 1

Thursday, December 15

Semi-final 2

Saturday, December 17

3rd Place Play-off

Sunday, December 18 FIFA World Cup 2022 final

Good news! UK fans can watch every match free across the BBC and ITV, and BBC iPlayer(opens in new tab) and ITV Hub(opens in new tab) streaming services. World Cup 2022 is also free-to-air in Australia with every game available to watch on the SBS On-Demand(opens in new tab) streaming platform too. Away from the UK or Australia?


We recommend ExpressVPN as it comes with a risk-free 30-day money-back guarantee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *