Three district chiefs of Nagaland BJP join JD(U) | India News – Times of India

In a jolt to Nagaland BJP ahead of the assembly elections in the state, three district presidents of the party joined JD(U) on Wednesday. Those who switched over are: Tingsangai Pamei (Peren district), Yanthungo Kikon (Wokha) and Seyiekhrielie Naga (Kohima).
Making the announcement at a press conference here on Wednesday, Nagaland JD(U) president NSN Lotha welcomed the trio and said their joining the party will further strengthen JD(U) in the state. In a joint statement, the three former district presidents of BJP said they decided to join JD(U) as the party supremo and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar and its chief Lalan Singh had committed to work for a peaceful resolution of the vexed Naga political issue.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *